Kairos Public School Vacaville Academy  Logo
Board of Directors  Administration KPSVA Charter Mission & Vision ESLRS Instructional Program What People Are Saying Innovative Scholars Foundation Strategic Plan Student Performance Uniform Complaint Policy
Dress Code Requirement Student Supply List Bell Schedules Community Service Library Media Services Middle School Portfolio Scholar Ambassador Program
Policies/Procedures/Forms Internet Essentials Program Parent Advisory Council Parent Hours Safe and Healthy Foods Policy Short Term Independent Study Sports Youtube Channel
Budget Human Resources Employee Forms Facility Use Maintenance Special Education Technology Employment Health
Admission Information Admission Preferences

Special Education

The Team

Special Education Support Team




Contact Information

Melanie Thomas (TK-8)

Special Education Coordinator

Email: mthomas@kairospublicschools.org

Personal Office Number: (707) 453-7234 Ext. 101

Alexis Benner (TK-5/KISP)

Education Specialist

Email: abenner@kairospublicschools.org

Resource Office Number: (707) 453-7234 Ext. 105

Ashley Barnes (6-8)

Education Specialist

Email: abarnes@kairospublicschools.org

Resource Office Number: (707) 453-7234 Ext. 105

Melissa Egnor (M/W)

School Psychologist

Email: megnor@kairospublicschools.org

Personal Office Number: (707) 453-7234 Ext. 112

Elizabeth Welch (T/Th)


Email: ewelch@kairospublicschools.org

Personal Office Number: (707) 453-7234 Ext. 112

Diane Russell (M/T)

Speech-Language Pathologist

Email: drussell@kairospublicschools.org   

Resource Office Number: (707) 453-7234 Ext. 105

Morgan Paulson (M/T/Th)

Speech-Language Pathologist Assistant

Email: mpaulson@kairospublicschools.org

Hannah Chan (TBD)

Growing Healthy Children Occupational Therapist

Email: hchan@ghcot.com

Marianne Akerland

K-12 Health School Nurse

Email: marianne.akerland@k12health.com

Ronda Rufsvold

CCHAT Deaf and Hard of Hearing Teacher

Email: RondaRufsvold@cchatsacramento.org

Additional Support Staff Members

Danielle Jenkins


Elise Behrens


Debbie Lavin